Meet our distinguished, award-winning faculty.

As leaders in their field, they publish cutting edge research, edit a variety of publications, and serve in numerous leadership roles. Sought after for expertise by many companies and media outlets, they network extensively with the business community. They also represent a variety of different departments within the Terry College of Business, making for a truly interdisciplinary experience.

Department of Economics

  • Christopher Cornwell

    Christopher Cornwell

    Department Head, Professor and Simon S. Selig, Jr. Chair for Economic Growth
    PhD, Michigan State University, 1985
  • William Lastrapes

    William D. Lastrapes

    Professor and Bernard B. and Eugenia A. Ramsey Chair of Private Enterprise
    PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 1986

Department of Marketing

  • Charlotte Mason

    Charlotte Mason

    Department Head and C. Herman and Mary Virginia Terry Chair of Business Administration
    PhD, Stanford University, 1985

Department of Management Information Systems

  • Hani Safadi

    Hani Safadi

    Assistant Professor
    PhD, Business/MIS, McGill University, 2014
  • Hugh Watson

    Hugh Watson

    Part-Time Instructor
    PhD, Florida State University, 1969
  • Richard Watson

    Richard Watson

    J. Rex Fuqua Distinguished Chair for Internet Strategy
    PhD, University of Minnesota, 1987

MBA Career Management Center

  • Patricia Zettek

    Patricia Zettek

    Director, MBA Career Management Center
    PhD, University of Georgia, 2016